Where Is It Wednesday?

My favorite request today was “Where are the ‘Gator Boys’ chapter books?”  From what I could gather this is a show on Animal Planet; now I feel out of date on my TV shows.  Needless to say, no “Gator Boys” chapter books.  I showed him some nonfiction books about alligators, such as this one:

image

But, remember he wanted a chapter book.  So, we tried this one:

image

He read it at a table for a little while, but eventually decided against it.  Then he asked me about Platypus Police Squad on a display.

image

And that is what he checked out!  Not “Gator Boys” but a great book nonetheless.  I’ll definitely have to touch base and see if he likes it…and I need to brush up on my kid pop culture!

3 thoughts on “Where Is It Wednesday?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *